End of Season Presentations

Tony Carroll receives the Chairman's Cup

A memorable and successful campaign was celebrated on Saturday evening after the match at Droylsden with a Presentation Evening which was held at Volair Park.

Perhaps unsurprisingly, Golden Boot winner Chris Almond picked up two of the Player of the Year awards that were up for grabs but he wasn’t the only player to take home a trophy as the season closed with a celebration of all that has been achieved, on and off the pitch.

The full list of award winners is as follows:

Supporters Club awards

  • Merit Shield/ Supporter of the Year Mr & Mrs Maund
  • Player of the Year   Chris Almond
  • Dave Brennan Trophy  Not awarded

Manager’s Awards

  • Young Player of the Year  Luke Griffiths
  • Player’s Player of the Year    Chris Almond
  • Goal of the Season  Jack Lenehan
  • Manager’s Player of the Year  James McCulloch

Club Awards

  • George Hayward Trophy Not awarded
  • Chairman’s Cup   Tony Carroll (pictured, above)

In addition to the formal prizegiving, Club Captain James McCulloch presented gifts to Vicky and Richard Tigwell on behalf of the players, to thank them for their hard work throughout the season.

Related posts